New Leaders Diversifying Venture Capital

Image Credit: Pitchbook

The following individuals either lead their own financial organization (VC company/Fund|Angel Investment Company) or hold a lead financial position within a VC/Angel Investing company.

Arlan Hamilton

Arlan 👊🏾 (@ArlanWasHere) | Twitter

Ben Jealous

Ben Jealous (@BenJealous) | Twitter

Brian Dixon

Brian (@MrStartup) | Twitter

Carolina Huaranca

carolina huaranca (@carohuaranca) | Twitter

Charles D. King

Charles D. King (@IAmCharlesDKing) | Twitter

Charlie Jackson

Charlie Jackson (@Acceleros) | Twitter

Charles Hudson

Charles Hudson (@chudson) | Twitter

Christine Herron

Christine Herron (@christine) | Twitter

Clarence Wooten

Clarence Wooten Jr. (@clarencewooten) | Twitter

Craig Vaughan

Craig Vaughan | LinkedIn

Ellen K. Pao

Ellen K. Pao (@ekp) | Twitter

Eghosa Omoigui

Eghosa Omoigui (@EghosaO) | Twitter

Erik Moore

Erik Moore (@basevc) | Twitter

Freda Kapor Klein

Freada Klein (@TheRealFreada) | Twitter

Gayle Jennings O’Byrne

Gayle Jennings O’Byrne | LinkedIn

Harry Alford

Harry Alford3 (@HarryAlford3) | Twitter

Ivan Alo

Ivan Alo (@NAVI_OLA) | Twitter

Jason Towns

Jason Towns (@jhtdc) | Twitter

Jennifer Lum

Jennifer Lum (@lum) | Twitter

Jon Gosier

Jon Gosier (@jongos) | Twitter

Kanyi Maqubela

Kanyi Maqubela (@km) | Twitter

Kesha Cash

Kesha Cash | LinkedIn

LaDante McMillon

LaDante McMillon (@LDMFP) | Twitter

Lo Toney

Lo Toney (@lo_toney) | Twitter

Mandela

Mandela SH (@MandelaSH) | Twitter

Mbwana

Mbwana (@Mbwana) | Twitter

Mitch Kapor

Mitch Kapor (@mkapor) | Twitter

Monique Woodard

Monique Woodard (@MoniqueWoodard) | Twitter

Marlon C. Nichols

Marlon C. Nichols (@MarlonCNichols) | Twitter

Nneua Ukuku (Venture Gained Legal)

Nnena Ukuku (@nukuku) | Twitter

Olawale (Wale) Ayeni

Olawale (Wale) Ayeni | LinkedIn

Paul Judge, Ph.D.

Paul Judge, Ph.D. (@pauljudge) | Twitter

Rashaan Everett

Rashaan Everett (@ShaanEverett) | Twitter

Richard Kerby

Richard Kerby (@kerby) | Twitter

Rodney Sampson

Rodney Sampson (@rodneysampson) | Twitter

Trevor Thomas

t thomas-uribe (@tntvc) | Twitter

Troy Carter

Troy Carter | LinkedIn

Vaughn Blake

Vaughn Blake (@VaughnBlake) | Twitter

William Crowder

(Straight Talk VC)

Entertainers turned Investors

Andre Iguodala (Angel Investor)

Andre Iguodala (@andre) | Twitter

Carmelo An (Melo7 Tech Partners)

Carmelo Anthony (@carmeloanthony) | Twitter

Danny Green (Angel Investor)

Danny Green (@DGreen_14) | Twitter

Derrick Morgan (Angel Investor)

Derrick Morgan (@dmorg91) | Twitter

Kobe Bryant (Bryant/Stibel)

Kobe Bryant (@kobebryant) | Twitter

Magic Johnson (Magic Johnson Enterprises)

Magic Johnson

Nas (QueensBridge Ventures)

Nasir Jones (@Nas) | Twitter

Rick Fox (Vision Venture Partners)

Rick Fox (@RickFox) | Twitter

VC in Training

Anthony Frasier

Anthony Frasier (@AnthonyFrasier) | Twitter

Anthony Heckman

Anthony Heckman (@HeckmanVC) | Twitter

Lorine Pendleton

Lorine Pendleton (@LorinePendleton) | Twitter

Peter Boyce II

Peter Boyce II (@badboyboyce) | Twitter

This is just a start. What other Diverse VC/Angel investors should be on this list? Please leave a comment, so they can be added to the list.

If you like this post please tap the 💚 button and share to let us know!


New Leaders Diversifying Venture Capital was originally published in Austin Startups on Medium, where people are continuing the conversation by highlighting and responding to this story.

#URLinkedUp AustinStartup https://austinstartups.com/new-leaders-diversifying-venture-capital-18275e720434?source=rss—-9504c035b990—4

#Austin Check out URLinkedUp > http://www.urlinkedup.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s